Friday, April 4, 2014

CPI-M releases list of six more LS candidates

CPI(M) today released a list of six more candidates for LokSabha polls in Bihar, Maharashtra and Punjab, taking the total number of its nominees to 94.

 The party would contest four seats -- Ujiarpur, Darbhanga, West Champaran and Khagaria -- in Bihar. It also announced one more name each in Maharashtra and Punjab, taking the totalnumber of its candidates to four and three in the two statesrespectively.

In Bihar, Ramdeo Verma would contest from Ujiarpur, Hriday Narayan Yadav from Darbhanga, Prabhuraj Narayan Rao from West Champaran and Jagadish Chandra Basu from Khagaria.

Com. D B Naik

In Maharashtra, CPI(M) has fielded D B Naik, a KisanSabha activist, from Hingoli, besides contesting from Palghar (ST),Thane, Dindori(ST) and Nashik, the names for which weredeclared earlier.

The  party has put up educationist Joginder  Singh Aulakh from Sangrur. It is also contesting the LokSabha seats of Ludhiana and Anandpur Sahib.

No comments:

Post a Comment