Monday, March 3, 2014


CPI(M) released the first list of candidates for 24 Lok Sabha seats spread across in 12 states and a Union Territory. The party has fielded its Assam State Secretary Uddhab Barman from Barpeta, Khemraj Chetry from Tejpur and Rejamond Ali from Silchar in Assam.

Comrades Singhjibhai Katara would contest from Dohad (ST) in Gujarat, Phool Singh Sheokand from Hisar, Ram Kumar Bahbalpuria Sirsa (SC) and Master Sher Singh from Bhiwani Mohindergarh all in the state of Haryana.
Com. Kushal Bharadwaj would contest from Mandi and Jagat Ram in Shimla (SC), of Himachal Pradesh.

Jyotin Soren from Rajmahal (ST), Rajinder Singh Munda  from Ranchi in Jharkhand.

CPIM Karnataka State Secretary Srirama Reddy and Com Yadav Shetty would fight from Chikballapur and Mangalore constituencies in Karnataka.

Akhilesh Yadav (Gwalior), Lata Bharbore (Jhabua-Ratlam (ST)) in Madhya Pradesh, Ladak Kharpade (Palghar (ST)), Hemant Waghere (Dindori (ST)), Tanaji Jaybhave (Nashik) in Maharashtra, Ali Kishor Patnaik (Berhampur) in Odisha, Balbir Singh Jadla (Anandpur Sahib) in Punjab, Sukhwinder Singh Sekhon (Ludhiana), Hiralal Yadav (Varanasi), Nafeesuddin (Moradabad), Shiv Prasad Deoli (Tehri) in Uttarakhand and Muneer (Lakshadweep) are the other candidates.

The draft of the election manifesto of the party was discussed the meeting, which also authorised the Polit Bureau to finalise the manifesto and issue it at the appropriate time.