Wednesday, March 27, 2013

CPIM to contest in 18 seats to Karnataka Assembly Election

CPIM Karnataka State committee has decided   to  contest  from 18 constituencis for the coming Assembly elections. Vidhana Sabha election, will be held on May,5th’2013. CPIM has decided to support CPI candidates in their constituencies. The party had not decided on extending support to candidates in constituencies where they were not contesting.

The CPI(M) would field candidates from Bagepally, Gouribidanur, Chintamani, Bangarpet-kgf), Gulbarga Rural, Mangalore, Mangalore south, Belthangady, Malvalli, Hospet, Kampli, Kanakagiri, Kundapur, Bainduranakal, Doddaballapur, Krishnarajpura, Tumkur, Chickballapur. he constituencies are;  Mangalore South, Mangalore and Belthangadi. Some of the candidates have also been announced. 

Vasantha Achary

Krishnappa Salian
Adv B M Bhat
The Dakshina Kannada district committee of the party has taken a decision to field candidates in three constituencies and will decide soon on supporting able candidates in other constituencies. The party's state secretariat members Vasantha Achari, BM Bhat and Krishnappa Salian will file nominations for Mangalore City South, Belthangady and Mangalore constituencies respectively.

Vasantha Achari, who is an advocate, is the state secretary of CITU, the trade union of CPI(M). He is the general secretary of Motor Transport and Engineering Workers Union and state secretary of Karnataka State Building and Other Construction Workers Federation.

BM Bhat, who is also an advocate, is the state vice-president of CITU. He is the president of Belthangady Taluk Beedi Workers Association and the state vice-president of Karnataka State Building and Other Construction Workers Federation.

Krishnappa Salian is the district vice president of Karnataka Prantha Raitha Sangha.

No comments:

Post a Comment